Reviews

8.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.4
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.2
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Brad David
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 18, 2018

    Next to ferry for peregrinos

    The picture seems like it's in a rural location but it is in town.
    Location is great for Caminho, restaurants and a Pingo near, next to ferry for early pilgrim departure.
    il

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 20, 2018

    Great location for the camino

    No breakfast.
    Great location for the camino santiago (coastal variant), the hotel also has a lovely restaurant (we had dinner there), the room was very comfortable.
    jorick
    nl

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MS3007
    au

    Review Score

    3.3
    May 19, 2018
    The View: I booked and paid for a ‘River view room’ and there was one tiny window if I either leaned out of it or stood on my tip toes I could see water! I would not say River Views.... pictures attached. The Breakfast: I booked and selected an option including breakfast for 8€ as I am walking the Portuguese Camino and as we start walking early I wanted a hearty breakfast before starting the day. But I could not believe when I found out that breakfast started at 9:30am!! What place serves breakfast that late? Everywhere I have stayed in Portugal breakfast is from 7am... possibly 7:30, but 9:30?? Is a joke. I had to leave hotel by 8am to walk 30km. The Beds: Oh my goodness!!!! They put a bed sheet over the top of an old piece of concrete !!! And not smooth concrete, there were so many lumps in the bed! Worst night of the last 15 nights in Portugal and I stayed at quite a few Hostels in shared accomodation with better facilities for less than 15€ a night. DONT STAY HERE. The staff: At check in we got no more than a couple of words and a finger point in the direction the rooms were. When I asked before I went to bed what time breakfast was and a few other questions I was pretty much ignored.
    I did not enjoy this property at all and there was no particular feature that was special.
    Ana Cristina
    pt

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 10, 2018
    If breakfast were early, we would try it.
    Amazing room. Excellent bed. Very quiet. Very good location, near everything.
    Geraldine
    ie

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 5, 2018
    Rooms are very modern and clean and comfortable, great location with views over the river. Restaurant excellent food.
    Elisabeth
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 30, 2018
    Staff told us that breakfast was 9 30 even though check out time was 9 till 12 and since we were walking to Santiago we were hoping for breakfast before that. In the event we had to stand and wait at 9 30 until the staff arrived late . The breakfast was to a good standard but this behaviour was unprofessional; if there was some specific reason, none was given
    Very stylish interior. Good restaurant
    Irina
    ru

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 31, 2018
    The breakfast starts at 9:30, but it was indicated everywhere.
    As of request to change a room for a room with a view it was easily done. The restaurant is very good with good prices and perfect quality. Especially recommend octopus!
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rita
    pt

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Inês
    pt

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mike
    ie

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 9, 2017

    A lovely hotel

    Nothing
    Super views from the river view bedroom, very comfortable and a great restaurant too! Staff very friendly and helpful.
    Erwin
    dk

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 6, 2017
    Non
    Food Local people eat in the restaurant Room very good for the Price
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 16, 2017

    Excellent position

    Carlos
    de

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    August 9, 2017

    Super location, great value.

    Ann
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marie O Keeffe
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    July 18, 2017

    Friendly staff in a great location

    A modern hotel, very comfortable room, beautiful food in the restaurant with lovely views
    Clemente
    pt

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 16, 2017
    Simpatia dos colaboradores e o local
    Jadranka
    hu

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 12, 2017

    Great location, comfortable and elegant room.

    We were walking on the Camino Portuguese seashore path so this accommodation was perfect for us, cause it's on the route. We arrived quite late and left in the morning but had no problem with the key. Nice and warm rooms for a reasonable price.
Loading reviews...