This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.3
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Mike
    ie
    9.6
    9 October 2017
    A lovely hotel
    Nothing
    Super views from the river view bedroom, very comfortable and a great restaurant too! Staff very friendly and helpful.
    Erwin
    dk
    9.2
    6 October 2017
    Non
    Food Local people eat in the restaurant Room very good for the Price
    gb
    8.3
    16 September 2017
    Excellent position
    Carlos
    de
    7.9
    15 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    ie
    10
    9 August 2017
    Super location, great value.
    Ann
    gb
    10
    6 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marie O Keeffe
    ie
    10
    18 July 2017
    Friendly staff in a great location
    A modern hotel, very comfortable room, beautiful food in the restaurant with lovely views
    Clemente
    pt
    8.8
    16 July 2017
    Simpatia dos colaboradores e o local
    Jadranka
    hu
    9.2
    12 July 2017
    Great location, comfortable and elegant room.
    We were walking on the Camino Portuguese seashore path so this accommodation was perfect for us, cause it's on the route. We arrived quite late and left in the morning but had no problem with the key. Nice and warm rooms for a reasonable price.
    Julia
    es
    8.3
    7 July 2017
    Good option in Caminha
    Restaurant looked excellent, although we didn't eat there ourselves this time, we would definitely give it a try on another occasion.
    gb
    7.5
    4 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Noeleen
    ie
    6.2
    1 July 2017
    A smile wouldn't go a miss!
    Staff (young woman) not very welcoming in check in, rather sour in fact. Wasn't interested in taking our passport details etc, just wanted the cash for the room. I had to go to the bar later and ask for a receipt.
    Room had a small balcony, lovely bathroom. Close to ferry for crossing to Spain.
    António
    pt
    10
    25 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Doris
    de
    8.3
    23 June 2017
    Nice hotel, great furniture, clean room, big bathroom, air conditioning Friendly personal Location was quite good
    RUTA
    lt
    9.2
    23 June 2017
    very late breakfast, starting at 9.30;
    nice views from the hotel, good breakfast
    Peter
    ie
    8.3
    20 June 2017
    We had a few problems with little English being spoken which made it difficult as we had bags to forward, a ferry to catch, breakfast to organise etc. The staff were friendly but it was all a bit of effort. The entire hotel was locked up and closed as late as 8.30 the next morning - when we were looking for a bit of extra guidance as the ferry was cancelled and we had posted our keys.
    Good location - close to Ferry terminal and also the main square. Great room - lovely balcony.
    gb
    8.8
    7 June 2017
    The slowest imaginable reception process
    Room was very well furnished and equipped
    gb
    7.1
    1 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gillian
    gb
    8.3
    20 May 2017
    Close to ferry for crossing into Spain
    Time of breakfast - 9.30 am! Chef arrived 9.40! Reception
    Comfort of bed. Terrace. Bathroom. Breakfast
    Gralph
    nz
    9.2
    17 May 2017
    Very comfortable on Camino route.
Loading reviews
Close